## CITY OF MARSHALL WORK SESSION M I N U T E S Tuesday, March 10, 2020

The work session of the Common Council of the City of Marshall was held March 10, 2020 in the Professional Development Room at the Marshall Middle School, 401 South Saratoga Street. The meeting was called to order at 3:00 P.M. by Mayor Robert Byrnes. In addition to Byrnes the following members were in attendance: Craig Schafer, Steven Meister, Glenn Bayerkohler, John DeCramer, Russ Labat and James Lozinski. Absent: None. Staff present included: Sharon Hanson, City Administrator; Jason Anderson, Director of Public Works/ City Engineer; Annette Storm, Director of Administrative Services; Jim Marshall, Director of Public Safety; Dave Parsons City Assessor; Sheila Dubs, Human Resource Manager; Scott VanDerMillen, Director of Community Services; Glenn Olson, City Hall Owners Representative; Michele Leininger, Marshall-Lyon County Library Director and Kyle Box, City Clerk.

## **League Training on Staff/Council Communication**

Mayor Byrnes opened the meeting and introduced Pamela Whitmore, Collaboration & Mediation Manager with the League and Minnesota Cities.

Ms. Whitmore provided an overview of the work session agenda on communication.

Steven Meister excused himself at 3:48 PM

There was further discussion by Council and Staff on communication.

## **Adjourn Meeting**

At 4:56 P.M., Mayor Byrnes adjourned the meeting.

Attact	Mayo
Attest:	
City Clerk	